Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Scrutiny Committee for Leader, Resources and Economic Growth on 9 May 2018 from 7:16 p.m. to 7:17 p.m.

Present:

Edward Belsey Jacqui Landriani Colin Trumble
Margaret Belsey Andrew Lea Linda Stockwell
Richard Cherry Gordon Marples* Rex Whittaker
Rod Clarke* Norman Mockford
Ruth de Mierre Geoff Rawlinson

Tony Dorey Peter Reed

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor de Mierre nominated Councillor Stockwell as Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Trumble and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Stockwell be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Stockwell nominated Councillor de Mierre as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year, which was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor de Mierre be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council year.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

Chairman.

^{*} Absent